Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The Worst Customer Service In the world!

Polygroup - The Worst Customer Service In the world!
Polygroup - The Worst Customer Service In the world!
Polygroup - The Worst Customer Service In the world!
Polygroup - The Worst Customer Service In the world!
Original review updated by user Jul 19, 2022
New pool busted at the seam. Almost 4000 gallons of water gone in two minutes. Less than two weeks old. Customer service would do nothing but say maybe in six months we could get a liner. Scam Company! Check the BBB RATINGS! ITS UNBELIEVABLE! Agent Refused to let us talk to a supervisor !

User's recommendation: Run the opposite way of this scam Company.

View full review
ID
#3774849 Review #3774849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Polygroup Pool
Cons
  • Factory defective
  • Customer service is a joke
Loss
$247
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My pool was a lemon it would not stay inflated

My pool would not stay afloat all the air leaked out so of course it would not hold any water I would like for polygroup to take the time to call me about this problem the pool was purchased from Big Lots in Baltimore Md
View full review
ID
#3989438 Review #3989438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
a working pool

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dispute a warranty

My pool is 19 days outside the warranty. It came unglued from the seam and continued All the way to the top. I can't get a supervisor or someone hired up to speak with .
View full review
ID
#3839072 Review #3839072 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Shock waves robot pool vacuum

Polygroup - Shock waves robot pool vacuum
I bought this robot pool vacuum from Walmart in May 2023 it is the Summer Waves Robotic. I has already stop working and the company will not do anything about it. So fo not waste your money on it

User's recommendation: Don't purchase it not any good.

View full review
ID
#3776285 Review #3776285 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kinston, North Carolina

Write a review.

Polygroup - Write a review.
Polygroup - Write a review.
Polygroup - Write a review.
My swimming pool lining split and I did not have it set up for 90 days. They said I did not set it up on the right kind of turf and it was out of warranty. They would not honor the warranty .

User's recommendation: Do not buy products that are made by Polygroup. They will no stand behind their products.

View full review
ID
#3771705 Review #3771705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Angelo, Texas

Disaster purchase

After receiving your pool parts were missing so I had to take up these issue with poly pool after trying to explain of the missing parts they sent me parts that were wrong so I tried again to get the right parts then again after 2weeks my second shipment came and box was empty I was done fed up Im now working on a REFUND!!
View full review
ID
#3766787 Review #3766787 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Customer service

Polygroup - Customer service
Polygroup - Customer service
I recently purchased a 15 summer waves pool approximately 3 to 4 weeks ago from Walmart. After finally getting around to putting it up and filling the pool the skimmer pump started cutting off as soon as I would turn it on. Now it only shows the numbers on the plug...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3743483 Review #3743483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lancaster, Virginia
Pros
  • Filtration system failed
Cons
  • Faulty product
  • Motor and canister gasket
Preferred solution
Replace at no cost to me a New pump motor and canister gasket set.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Junk pool

Polygroup - Junk pool
Polygroup - Junk pool
Update level ground Inside seem not done right Pool sags to one side dont buy there junk top part over blown up in one area also recieved it with a pinhole Had to patch replacement pool only comes with a 7 day warranty after you signed for it Also left a note on my door for fedex ground from polygroup that was signed by me and they just dropped at my door and never took the signed slipwat

User's recommendation: Dont buy polygroup products.

View full review
ID
#3728264 Review #3728264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: 16’ Pool seem failure

Polygroup - 16’ Pool seem failure
Polygroup - 16’ Pool seem failure
Update by user Jul 08, 2022

Accepted offer of lesser product if priority shipped. Partially satisfied. However I will not purchase company product in future.

Original review updated by user Jul 08, 2022
Update: Case elevated, warranty supervisor offered a smaller 15 pool liner or gift card. I needed a pool for grand kids summer vacation and accepted. Purchased a 16 soft sided summer waves pool, canvas and cover. After filling and treating for July 4th grand children...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3723265 Review #3723265 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bentonville, Arkansas
Product
Polygroup Pool
Pros
  • Great price for the pool
Cons
  • Defective pool liner

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad quality

Polygroup - Bad quality
Polygroup - Bad quality
Polygroup - Bad quality
Original review updated by user Jun 30, 2022
Liner is getting unglued I called the warranty and they say that the liner warranty is 90 days, Also the quality is very bad, the drawing on the bottom of the pool its fading already, I install the pool almost 4 months ago

User's recommendation: Don’t buy summer waves pools.

View full review
ID
#3720525 Review #3720525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Leaking pool

Polygroup - Leaking pool
Polygroup - Leaking pool
received first one (12x36) after 2 months it was leaking on the bottom side seam. after going back and forth a dozen times with pictures that i had to send to them more then once , they authorized a replacement which took 8 months to receive. only to find out that the replacement has a seven day warranty from the time you sign for it.so i received the second one and guess what it has a small pin hole in it. about midway. so as far as there concerned I'm out of my seven day warranty DO NOT PURCHASE FROM POLYGROUP (summer wave pools) there not worth it
View full review
ID
#3719991 Review #3719991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Representative was kind but unhelpful due to their policy
Cons
  • Warranty claim unfulfilled on defective product
Loss
$288
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Pump should have better warranty

My pump only worked for 1 summer, which we only had pool up for 2 month. Put the pump up for the summer, put pool up this summer plug in pump and will not turn on, tried everything. Called customer service and they tried trouble shooting still didn't work. Said warranty was only 180 days. Had to buy a brand new pump. Not happy about this polygroup summer waves pool pump!!!
View full review
ID
#3690400 Review #3690400 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Urbandale, Iowa

No parts

For the 2nd year in a row. No parts available for their pools. Would not recommend if you actually want a swimmable pool.
View full review
ID
#3673590 Review #3673590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Victoria, British Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Hole in seam

Polygroup - Hole in seam
Polygroup - Hole in seam
Polygroup - Hole in seam
Original review updated by user Jun 15, 2022
My daughter got a 24x52 above ground pool for her birthday. We finally got to set it up only to find a leak IN THE SEAM. After an hour on the phone and even sent them pictures, they told me to patch it because I didn't have a proof of purchase...THE PROOF IS IN MY BACKYARD! I even have the box still! It was a gift! Absolutely ridiculous.

User's recommendation: Save your proof of purchase or they won't help you.

View full review
Featured
ID
#3671033 Review #3671033 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
Preferred solution
I would like a new pool liner.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Useless Help With Warranty

Polygroup - Useless Help With Warranty
I had a pre-lit Christmas tree I bought from Michael's that they made with a 2 year warranty from them. After using for a few weeks the top part stopped lighting up. I used a Christmas light voltage detector to detect that something was not working in the wire between...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3287651 Review #3287651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty Agreement is not as stated

Polygroup - Warranty Agreement is not as stated
Update by user Jan 12, 2022

Between January 5 and January 9 POLYGROUP attempted to continue to solve this issue by automatically sending me a tree that I had not approved as an exchange (it was 16" wider in diameter). It was a signature FedEx delivery and was finally able to get in touch with a...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3235611 Review #3235611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ankeny, Iowa

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article